CUPA Committees

Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Committee


Chair: Izzi Bikun, Secretary: Izzi Bikun

The Diversity, Equity & Inclusion Committee (DEI) was reformed (previously the Womxn's Committee*) to acknowledge our efforts to address race, gender, and socioeconomic status, and the intersections of these identities, in order to provide equitable opportunities and experiences for everyone in our area. 

*The "x" is used to be inclusive of non-binary and trans players as well as cisgender womxn. Check out this article for more info on that spelling shift.

Members: Izzi Bikun, Liz Anderson, Zach Kaylor, Mary Timmons, Matthew Argalas, Chelsea Partusch

Event Sanctioning Committee

Chair: Ryan Gorman, Secretary: Liz Anderson

Committe oversees CUPA events and sanctioning process. Currently includes Youth Committee activities as well. More coming soon...

Members: William Cilley, Liz Keuffer, Peter Tran, Thomas Brewster, Ian Stevens

Finance Committee

Chair: Tom Phillips, Secretary: Ryan Gorman

Oversees the budgeting and accounting process for CUPA. More coming soon...

Members: Liz Keuffer, Peter Tran

Club Team Committee


Chair: Eddie Mack, Secretary: Liz Anderson

The CUPA Club Team Committee is focused on the following goals for area club ultimate players: 

  • Improve VISIBILITY & IMAGE for teams in the community
  • Provide support to ensure SUSTAINABLE team models
  • Improve COLLABORATION between local teams
  • Achieve diverse playing OPPORTUNITIES for all local players

A sub-committee focusing on college teams and players has also been established within this committee. The same goals and opportunities apply as more resources become available. 

Through various on and off-the field events, the committee helps to provide competitive ultimate playing opportunities and resources to area players year-round, all with the help and backing of the CUPA Board. If you would like more information on how to become a part of the committee, or want to learn more details of our events, please email us to connect. 

Members: Brittany Winner, Ian Mack, Joel Houmes, Malika Smoot, Mary Timmons, Ryan Gorman, Thomas Brewster